top of page
  • Writer's pictureAsahiちゃん

Okinawa dining

While I run and walk a lot during day time, I also enjoy a lot of yummy Okinawa food at night.


I went to a local restaurant called "Ran", it's not a tourist restaurant so the atmosphere is calm and comfortable.

I ordered the JPY1000 all-you-can-drink menu, and totally had 4 glasses of fruity sawa (juice mix with sake) in 2 hours time. I had mango, peach, grape and lemon!

Bittermelon stir-fried is a must-order dish in Okinawa, I also ordered deep-fried small fishes, and a small plate of teppanyaki beef with cabbage. It's all JPY390 each! Such a happy price!

I went there alone but started to chat with the table behind me, they are all Okinawa local funny nice guys!


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page